Day 3 (night post)

Before I start off saying anything. I just got my first follower, and that put a smile on my face as soon as I got that notification so thank you Mindset and k have followed you back! 😀

Anyways! Today I discovered that I have slight hair loss towards the back of my hair which isn’t too bad. It actually looks sort of cool..:p so I am not too bothered by this ^^ and I also found something interesting about the medication I am taking.

Let me explain this medication, and why I am using it.

I have been taking L-theanine and lemon balm for stress related issues for about a month now (since I got my alopecia) since its supposed to help with stress. Well how did I come by this L theanine? I was recommended by a family member to go see a herbalist and so I did and he recommended that I take l-theanine as people often associate alopecia with stress…guess what? A side effect of l-theanine is…hair loss! Yes! Hair loss. So I guess that was a waste of £30 and what makes that worse is someone bluntly recommended me something that might actually have a negative impact! And even worse than that that’s £30 of my parents money! Shameful! So I will no longer be taking that, but lemon balm however only has one side effect of sickness and I haven’t experienced any of that so I’m gonna carry on taking that one.

Anyways..goodnight people and thank you again mindset. I will remember you as my first follower for a long time coming.

T.U

Leave a comment